K2Tog or Knit Two Together

Knitting is an amazing way to relax, de-stress, be creative, express yourself, leave your mark and create fabulous gifts for people.  It’s also a nice way to add a little flair to your wardrobe without breaking the bank (well, most of the time).  Oftentimes, the instructions might include K2Tog, and that’s what it has also done for me and my daughter – knit us together.  I was able to teach her to knit and now, at age 12, she’s designing small projects and finally reading patterns.  I know….wrong order, right?  She’s pretty amazing.  I so enjoy knitting with her.  Some of my favorite parts of the day are when we sit next to each other knitting and talking.  Try it sometime. 

She’s been making “Pretty Little Bags” out of the Usborne How to Knit book this week.  It’s amazing what she can whip up in a few minutes.  And she even took another pattern from the back of the book to make petals and leaves in order to decorate it.  What fun.  I am so glad I was able to pass this skill down to her…and that she likes it so much.  Now, let’s see about the boys.  🙂

Leave a Reply

